Bronwyn's Library Blog

Monday, March 13, 2006

Doctorow's "The March" wins Pen/Faulkner fiction award

The PEN/Faulkner Foundation will announce today that E.L. Doctorow has won its 2006 fiction award for his novel "The March." It is the second PEN/Faulkner award for the much-honored Doctorow, who won in 1990 for "Billy Bathgate" and whose 1975 novel "Ragtime" established him as a writer capable of combining literary ambition and commercial success. Article continues


Post a Comment

<< Home